Organizational Chart

Download PDF of ORED Organizational Chart

Text-only Version

Office of Research & Economic Development Organizational Chart


Office of Research & Economic Development Vice President 

Robert R. Twilley

Executive Assistant to the Vice President - Holly Carruth

Council on Research


Finance & Business Operations Assistant Vice President - Andrew Cox

Associate Director - Nicholas Loup

Business Officer - Melissa Henderson

Business Operations Coordinator - Jennifer Claudet


Compliance, Operations & Arts Associate Vice President - Stephen D. Beck

Assistant to the Associate Vice President – Holly Carruth

Research Compliance & Integrity Director - Quinesha Morgan

Assistant Director - Doug Villien

Compliance Coordinator - Kristin Dennis


Humanities, Social Sciences & Allied Fields Associate Vice President - Janna Oetting 

Assistant to the Associate Vice President – Holly Carruth 


Health & Human Security Associate Vice President - Stephania Cormier

Assistant to the Associate Vice President – Holly Carruth 


Science & Engineering of Natural Built Environments Associate Vice President - John Flake

Assistant to the Associate Vice President – Holly Carruth 


Office of Sponsored Programs Executive Director - Darya Courville

Office of Research Advancement


Office of Innovation & Ecosystem Development Associate Vice President - Andrew J. Maas

LSU Innovation Park

LSU Innovation & Technology Commercialization


Research Engagement Director - Julie Perkins

Economic Development & Industry Engagement Director - Greg Trahan

Strategic Research Communications Director - Elsa Hahne


Centers & Institutes 

Center for Advanced Microstructures and Devices Director - Richard L. Kurtz

Center for Collaborative Knowledge Director – Prosanta Chakrabarty

Center for Computation & Technology Director - J. (Ram) Ramanujam)

Center for Energy Studies Interim Executive Director - Greg Upton

Coastal Ecosystem Design Studio Interim Director - Chris Kees

Coastal Studies Institute Director - Kehui (Kevin) Xu

Institute for Energy Innovation Director - Brad Ives

Louisiana Geological Survey Director - Clare Falcon

Louisiana Sea Grant College Program Executive Director - Julie Lively

Louisiana Small Business Development Center Director - Bryan Greenwood

Louisiana Space Consortium Director - Greg Guzik

LSU Cyber Center Director - Golden Richard

LSU Innovation Park Director - Spencer Rogers

National Center for Advanced Manufacturing Executive Director - Robert Fudickar

Shared Instrumentation Facility Director - Dongmei Cao

Stephenson Security Programs Institute Executive Director - James Olson